Polaroid Series 3: Mickey, Minnie & Fancy New Lenses.

Polaroid Series 3: Mickey, Minnie & Fancy New Lenses.

2017-06-30 17.18.17.jpg

Meet my camera! There she is!! I think she needs a name, don’t you? Maybe Buttercup 🙂 She looks like a Buttercup I think. I bought a cute brown faux leather case online, and it came with these *excitingggg* colourful lenses! So for this pack of film I took two photos using each lens: blue, red, yellow, green and the close up/selfie lens from top to bottom!

27061303.JPG27061304.JPG

The photos using the red and green lenses seem to have come out quite dark, BUT that’s probably just random chance, since I’m quite capable of taking two underexposed photos in a row! 😅 So watch this space for further testing! Anyway, I quite like the red ones. They’re meant to be of the sky and of a rose… but they came out quite artsy HAHA 😛 The blue lens is really pretty and vibrant. And the yellow is so dreamy! The yellow lens is definitely my favourite. I love how it gave the lemon tree a sort of sepia look, and turned the beach sunset into liquid gold 🙂 Will definitely be doing more experimenting with these lenses, they’re super fun!

2 thoughts on “Polaroid Series 3: Mickey, Minnie & Fancy New Lenses.

  1. You’re right the yellow filter gives the photos a great sepia look. Love the blue filter though! I feel like its something so different from a lot of other photos I’ve seen. Also you pick really cute frames. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

